No.14-2/2018-NRM-I (48562) Government of India Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Department of Agriculture, Cooperation& Farmers Welfare (RFS Division)

118, B-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 20th June, 2019

Subject: Constitution of State Steering Committee (SSC), Annual Work Plan (AWP) for Global Environment Facility (GEF) project titled 'Green Agriculture: Transforming Indian Agriculture for global environmental benefits and the conservation of critical biodiversity and forest landscapes' -reg.

It has been decided to hold the National Project Monitoring Committee (NPMC) meeting of GEF Project for approving Annual Work Plans (AWP) of participating States in the month of July, 2019.

- 2. Accordingly, all the concerned State Governments are requested to ensure formation of State Steering Committee (SSC) and preparation of Annual Work Plan (AWP) for consideration during NPMC. Further, arrangements for creation of Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) and opening of separate project account for receiving funds may also be made.
- 3. In view of above, it is requested to complete the aforementioned pre-project works for avoiding further delay of commencement of project.

(R.A.S. Patel) Dy. Commissioner (RFS)

Distribution:-

1. Principal Secretary (Agri.) or his Representative from the states of Madhya pradesh, Mizoram, Odisha, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand. (Email ids: agrimizoram@gmail.com; agrimizoram@gmail.com; bhaskar.sarma@nic.in; cpd-wmd.uk@gov.in; dagpa@mp.gov.in; diragri@mp.gov.in; hmingtea.ias@gmail.com; psagriculture@mp.gov.in; s.garg@gov.in; s.garg@gov.in; <a href="mailto:ssagriculture

2. Shri. K P Aharwal, Joint Director, Directorate of Agriculture, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Tel: 0755-2551235, Email id: kpaharwal@gmail.com

3. Dr. J Lalzamliana, Director (Agriculture), Directorate of Agriculture, Government of Mizoram, Phone no: 0389 2311824; Fax 0389 2319233, Email id: agrimizoram@gmail.com, imatei haolai@yahoo.com

4. Shri. Satyanarayan Mishra, Director (IMAGE), Siripur, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha, Email id: imagebbsr@rediffmail.com

5. Mrs. Neena Grewal, Project Director, Uttarakhand Decentralized Watershed Development Project Phase-II (GRAMYA), Watershed Management Directorate Indira Nagar, Forest colony, Dehradun-248006; Email id: wmd-ua@nic.in

6. Shri. Mr. K C Meena, Joint Director Agriculture (ATC), Commissionerate of Agriculture, Government of Rajasthan, Pant Krishi Bhawan, Jaipur, Phone: 0141 5101965, Email id: jdagr_atc1@rediffmail.com , <u>ddagro bls@rediffmail.com</u>

7. Mr. Konda Reddy, FAO, 55 Lodhi Estate, Max Mueller Marg, New Delhi- 110003; Email id: Konda.chavva@fao.org

Copy to: PS to AS / PS to ADC (RFS)/ PS to Dir (RFS), Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers welfare, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.